Skip to content

Introduction

December 20, 2011

Hello there!

I’ve been actively involved in the local music scene of CT and the New England area for over 10 years, and been a part of dozens of bands with varying successes. I’ve played ska, indie, punk, garage rock, metal, hip hop, folk…you name it.

As an artist, I always wanted feedback on my music. Whether positive or negative, hearing what other people thought about my work helped me to grow as a musician and performer.

So, the purpose for this page: I want to review albums, EPs, and singles from local bands. I want to provide that feedback for fans and artists, and hopefully spread the word about great local acts. The local scene is my extended family and I want to share that love.

If you’re in a band and you want a review, send me an email at getupanddancebooking@gmail.com. I’d love to take a listen!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

